Accessibility View Close toolbar
Menu

Call Today:

Testimonials

We value our patients' experience at Cohasset Family Chiropractic. If you are currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Lisa Lewis


Beth M    Weymouth   4/1/12

My son and I have been seeing Dr. Lewis for a few months.  We began seeing Dr. Lewis after looking for a solution to my son's chronic ear infections.  Since he began getting adjusted by Dr. Lewis, he has been ear infection free - which is a miracle compared to how many he had prior.  Dr. Lewis is patient with my not so cooperative 1 year old son.  I was so impressed with Dr. Lewis that I became a patient of hers too.  I had never been to a chiropractor, but I found the whole process to be interesting and helpful.  She created a plan for both me and my son, and I am happy with all she has done for us.  Her hours are flexible, her office is nice, and she is such a kind person.  I never write reviews, but Dr. Lewis certainly deserves one!

Rachel G    Hingham 5/17/12

I have always been skeptical about chiropractic care, and Dr. Lisa has given me a new perspective on the type of healing you can expect to get when you visit her office. When I went in for my initial consult, she identified my trouble areas right to the exact point without me saying a word. That type of expertise surprised me and has resulted in me trusting Dr. Lisa and her techniques. I appreciated that she took the time to explain in detail to me what was going on with my body, and communicated it well. I would definitely recommend anyone with pain to see Dr. Lisa, and also anyone who is interested in integrating chiropractic care into part of their healthy lifestyle.

Thanks Dr. Lisa

Matt H   Cohasset  8/28/12

After meeting Dr. Lisa in March at a nearby running event in the early Springt, I have been a patient of hers for close to 5 months.

I just felt compelled to write a quick review to say that from every possible perspective, the experience has been great. I used to go a to a chiropractor years ago but stopped. Not a great idea if you are a hockey player, tennis player, runner, biker,...especially as you get older.

That said, since starting to go again, besides it always being a truly enjoyable experience (Dr. Lisa is VERY nice, friendly and knowledgeable) I have never felt better or at least not in the last 20 years. My lower back, always the primary source of problems is looser than ever before, I am more mobile and overall just feel better. I could go on and on but the bottom line is just that if you are looking for a great chiropractor in the area, you will be VERY happy you chose Dr. Lisa.

Oh I meant to add above that she does a great job educating you early on as to the benefits of treatment and the overall fit of chiropractic care into your health maintenance

Jake L    Scituate  9/21/12

Dr. Lisa is great.  I went to her because of a sore wrist that no one else could treat (or even diagnose really).  My wrist is much better now, mostly because chiropractic has contributed to a healthier lifestyle for me.  I have more energy, workout regularly and eat much healthier.  I feel that my regular visits to Dr. Lisa help my overall wellness.

Krista G   Scituate  12/28/12

Dr. Lisa is absolutely fantastic! She is kind, consistent, and it's clear she has a real passion for her work. I had heard a lot of great things about chiropractic care but did not try it until I was in a car accident and I was having a lot a neck pain. Dr. Lisa was very thorough in explaining chiropractic care and how she would help me specifically. Through a care plan she helped relieve my neck pain and I do not know what I would have done without her. I would highly recommend you visit her, you will be very happy you did!

Caity M    Plympton 8/14/13

My experience at Cohasset Family Chiropractic has been life changing for my entire family. My three year old son has had chronic ear infections and post nasal drip for the past 18 months, after seeing many specialists it seemed the only solution was either a daily dose of "preventive antibiotic" or putting tubes in his ears. I was not ok with either one of those decisions. A good friend of mine kept telling me to go see a chiropractor and see what they say. I could not fathom the idea of my three year old being "cracked" on a table but with no where else to turn I decided to go and see what it was all about. It was one of the best decisions I ever made not only as a parent but as an adult. From the first phone call to the office I was immediately put at ease. Dr Lewis scheduled an appointment for us where we discussed my fears, concerns and what I was looking to achieve. Dr Lewis explained what Chiropractic care is and what it involves. She was also very open and honest saying that it was not guaranteed that my son would not have another ear infection and that it was a working progress and not a quick fix. at the end of the visit she examined my son and made a follow up appointment for a few days later. I left feeling very comfortable and confident. When we came back to the office Dr Lewis had an entire packet dedicated to my sons care along with information regarding all aspects of chiropractic care. It also contained a diagram of a spine with special attention paid to the issues in my sons spine and highlighting what those particular nerves were in control of. it was far more information than I had ever received from any specialist in Boston or even my pediatrician. I knew I had made the right decision for my son and that most of my fears and concerns were based on my own preconceived notions of chiropractors. So twice a week for 6 weeks we made the 40 minute drive to the office, followed by going once a week and now going once every two weeks. It has now been almost 10 weeks since my son has had infections, coughing spasms, or sleep less nights due to post nasal drip. There are no words to express enough gratitude to anyone who makes your child feel better after being ill for so long. The change in his disposition has caught the attention of many friends and family and it is attributed to him finally feeling better. I do not have enough thank yous for Dr Lewis. It has truly been one of the best experiences in my life. Needless to say I highly recommend Cohasset Family Chiropractic.

Steve J. 11/6/2015

I've been going to Dr. Lisa for about three months now. I did not have any pain or issues that I noticed, but I went as a proactive measure for my health. Dr. Lisa helped to correct a few subluxations that were in my spine and I feel better on a daily basis as a result. I didn't realize that my spine affected my general wellness so much. She's very knowledgeable and takes the time understand and explain how she make sure your spinal system remains in its best working order. I highly recommend her practice.

Lee D.  1/18/17

Dr. Lisa is excellent. Always on time, never a wait. Good education with great care. Good balance of care- not too frequent or too far apart. My neck now always feels good.

Michaela K.  6/7/2017

I've been going to Dr. Lisa since March of 2016 and I have had little to no back/neck pain. She gives helpful suggestions and always has a question written on the board about chiropractic care. Maureen is super nice at the desk and always works an appointment around my crazy schedule! Thank you both ladies!!!

Katty A.  12/6/2017

I’ll admit, I was one of those that wasn’t totally sure whether Chiro would work for me but I was willing to give it a try. I’m so glad I did!

Dr. Lisa works wonders. I started seeing her when I was pregnant to help my baby move head down (after refusing to for almost the entire pregnancy). I think it’s no coincidence that after just 3 or 4 weeks of seeing Dr. Lisa, my baby found his way head down and stayed that way.

Dr. Lisa also sorted out a couple of other issues I’d suffered with for some time. Just a few adjustments was all it took.

I took a 4.5 month hiatus from seeing Dr. Lisa as I adjusted to having a third baby around and I found my lower back playing up. I would find it difficult to stand up straight after bending over to, say, change a diaper or even just pick up my baby. After just one adjustment, I was able to go stand up straight with no issues at all - the way it should be!

Sorry for the essay, but I wanted others to know how amazing Chiro and Dr. Lisa are. I always look forward to my appointments!

Katherine G.  12/12/17

I started going to Dr. Lisa around January of this year because I was struggling with awful and constant muscle spasms in my neck and shoulders for like a year. Dr. Lisa was great at explaining what was happening and coming up with a plan to work on them. It was fairly intensive at first with 3 visits per week but I haven't had a muscle spasm since probably March and now go for an adjustment every other week. I love getting adjusted, always makes me feel so much better! Dr. Lisa is awesome and nice and knowledgeable and her and Maureen are always willing to be flexible and help out all of their patients!

Sue P.  12/29/17

I have been coming to Cohasset Family Chiropractic for a few years now since first developing spinal stenosis and then as both my cervical and lumbar discs increasingly caused pain, knotted muscles and tingling. Lisa always knows just what and where to make adjustments to improve my mobility and lessen the pain. She listens to me when I describe what I'm experiencing - something many other care providers don't do. Lisa's careful and focused attention have allowed me to avoid dependence on potentially addictive pain killers.

Katie M. 2/18

I started working with Dr Lisa at around 5 months pregnant, upon the recommendation of both my midwife and doula. I knew very little about chiropractic care, but had read that it can have significant benefits for pregnancy/labor/delivery, and as a yoga practitioner and frequenter of acupuncture, I was interested to try it. Dr Lisa really takes the time to explain her field and also specializes in pregnant women--I saw many other pregnant women as I came and went for my appointments!I saw Dr Lisa 2x a week and then 1x a week later in my pregnancy, and we focused on both pregnancy wellness and my other trouble areas/subluxations.

I delivered my (now 4 month old) son naturally, and I had a strong, fast labor that did not stall at any point. He was consistently in a good position for labor throughout the end of my pregnancy and he progressed quickly when the time came--I feel strongly that Dr Lisa's work had a major impact in him being positioned so well. I'm continuing to see Dr Lisa for wellness care and will definitely return for subsequent pregnancies. Highly recommend!

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

8:30 am - 12:30 pm

3:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Tuesday:

Closed

2:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Wednesday:

7:00 am - 11:00 am

3:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Thursday:

Closed

Closed

Friday:

7:00am - 11:30am

Closed

Saturday:

By Appointment

Closed

Sunday:

Closed

Closed

Testimonial

Reviews By Our Satisfied Patients

  • "My son and I have been seeing Dr. Lewis for a few months. We began seeing Dr. Lewis after looking for a solution to my son's chronic ear infections. Since he began getting adjusted by Dr. Lewis, he has been ear infection free - which is a miracle compared to how many he had prior. Dr. Lewis is patient with my not so cooperative 1 year old son. I was so impressed with Dr. Lewis that I became a patient of hers too. I had never been to a chiropractor, but I found the whole process to be interesting and helpful. She created a plan for both me and my son, and I am happy with all she has done for us. Her hours are flexible, her office is nice, and she is such a kind person. I never write reviews, but Dr. Lewis certainly deserves one!"
    Beth M Weymouth 4/1/12